

CONTACT: Tim Wood Southridge HS Athletic Director **E-MAIL:** timothy.wood@ksd.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2017 All-Conference Boys Soccer teams selected



FIRST TEAM SELECTIONS

Name	School	Position	Year
Jake Voordepoorte	Richland	Goalkeeper	Junior
Sergio Avalos	Pasco	Defender	Senior
Jason Cortes	Kennewick	Defender	Junior
Fernando Ortiz	Walla Walla	Defender	Junior
Andrew Scrimsher	Kamiakin	Defender	Senior
David Uribe	Pasco	Midfielder	Senior
Edwin Aquino	Pasco	Midfielder	Sophomore
David Ramirez	Southridge	Midfielder	Senior
Emir Velic	Kennewick	Midfielder	Junior
Joel Valle	Pasco	Midfielder	Senior
Jesus Meraz-Rodriguez	Pasco	Forward	Senior
Eddie Castillo	Kennewick	Forward	Junior
Isaiah Arechiga	Kamiakin	Forward	Senior



SECOND TEAM SELECTIONS

Name	School	Position	Year
Alexander Flannery	Kennewick	Goalkeeper	Junior
Alex Hernandez	Southridge	Defender	Senior
Ivan Ceja	Pasco	Defender	Junior
Jairo Villasenor	Kennewick	Defender	Junior
Reilly Cannon	Hanford	Defender	Senior
Jared Hancock	Richland	Defender	Sophomore
Kevin Meraz-Rodriguez	Pasco	Midfielder	Junior
Jeremiah Nguyen	Hanford	Midfielder	Junior
Kaleb Rainsberry	Kamiakin	Midfielder	Senior
Drew Fulton	Richland	Midfielder	Sophomore
Nito Lucatero	Chiawana	Midfielder	Senior
Edgar Rodriquez	Kennewick	Midfielder	Senior
Juan Cruz	Kennewick	Forward	Junior
Moamel Abd Ali	Hanford	Forward	Senior
Ross Kieffer	Hanford	Forward	Sophomore
Jason Pietrok	Richland	Forward	Junior



Player of the Year

JESUS MERAZ-RODRIGUEZ

Pasco | Senior | Forward

Coach of the Year MATT POTTER

Pasco, 13-3 regular season

Conference Champion PASCO BULLDOGS



HONORABLE MENTION SELECTIONS

Name	School	Position	Year
Cole Varker	Southridge	Goalkeeper	Sophomore
Tristan Schultz	Pasco	Defender	Junior
Spencer Fall	Kamiakin	Defender	Senior
Joseph Stout	Hanford	Midfielder	Sophomore
Andres Arroyo	Chiawana	Midfielder	Senior
Jorge Mendez	Southridge	Midfielder	Senior
Luis Perez	Walla Walla	Forward	