

CONTACT: Mike Edwards Richland HS Athletic Director **E-MAIL:** mike.edwards@rsd.edu

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2017 All-Conference Wrestling teams selected

The Mid-Columbia Conference congratulates the following wrestlers who were selected to all-conference teams based on their season performance.



FIRST TEAM SELECTIONS

Name	School	Weight	Year
Robby Vaughn	Chiawana	106	Fresh
Isaiah Gonzales	Pasco	113	Fresh
Austin Almaguer	Kamiakin	120	Soph
Nathan Bengen	Chiawana	126	Senior
Rey Aranda	Chiawana	132	Fresh
Tyson Stover	Chiawana	138	Fresh
Riley Cissne	Chiawana	145	Fresh
Cyle DeLeon	Kamiakin	152	Senior
Sione Halo	Kamiakin	160	Soph
Zayid Al-Ghani	Southridge	170	Senior
Isaac Lovato	Richland	182	Senior
Clayton Silvers	Chiawana	195	Senior
Taylor Ambrose	Southridge	220	Senior
Anthony Cortez	Pasco	285	Junior



SECOND TEAM SELECTIONS

Name	School	Weight	Year
Kevin Llamas	Chiawana	106	Junior
Morgan McFee	Chiawana	113	Soph
Giovanni Penaloza	Southridge	120	Junior
Xavier Velasco	Southridge	126	Soph
Joey Chavez	Kamiakin	132	Fresh
Rece Quintana	Kamiakin	138	Junior
Liam Walker	Kamiakin	145	Senior
Emilio Ramos	Kennewick	152	Junior
Mark Meier	Southridge	160	Junior
Avery Burrows	Pasco	170	Soph
Riley Lopez	Southridge	182	Senior
Ely Kimball	Walla Walla	195	Senior
Ian Campbell	Chiawana	220	Junior
Davion Pruitt	Pasco	285	Soph



HONORABLE MENTION SELECTIONS

Name	School	Weight	Year
Marco Mendoza	Southridge	106	Soph
Tanner Bushman	Kamiakin	113	Junior
Jesus Ramos	Kamiakin	126	Senior
Jonathan Miranda	Chiawana	132	Senior
Ryan Nett	Southridge	138	Junior
Derrick Gillespie	Southridge	145	Senior
Brock Higgins	Hanford	152	Senior
Jacob Olson	Kamiakin	170	Soph
Luke Eskelson	Kamiakin	195	Junior
Yuriy Slutskiy	Southridge	285	Junior

Upper Weight
Wrestler of the Year
ZAYID AL-GHANI

Southridge | Senior

Lower Weight
Wrestler of the Year
NATHAN BENGEN

Chiawana | Senior

Coach of the Year JAY COVINGTON

Pasco